Outline Of The Book Of Revelation

I. “The Things Which Thou Hast Seen” (1:1-20)

    A. Introduction (1:1-8)

    B. The Vision of the Son of Man (1:9-20)

II. “The Things Which Are” (2:1-3:22)

    A. The Church of Ephesus (2:1 -7)

    B. The Church of Smyrna (2:8-11)

    C. The Church of Pergamos (2:12-17)

    D. The Church of Thyatira (2:18-29)

    E. The Church of Sardis (3:1-6)

    F. The Church of Philadelphia (3:7-13)

    G. The Church of Laodicea (3:14-22)

III. “The Things Which Shall Be” (4:1-22:21)

    A. Israel Regathered in Unbelief (4:1-11:18)

      1. The Heavenly Scene (4:1-5:14)

      2. The Seven Seals Opened (6:1-8:6)

      3. The Seven Trumpets Sounded (8:7-11:18)

    B. Emissaries of Good and Evil (11:19-13:18)

    C. A Remnant Saved (14:1-18:24)

      1. The Harvest and Vintage (14:1-20)

      2. The Wrath of God (15:1-16:21)

      3. The Judgment of Babylon (17:1-18:24)

    D. The King Revealed and the Millennium (19:1-20:6)

    E. Reign of the Lamb and His Bride (20:7-22:6)

    F. Final Warnings (22:7-21)